NETWORK






General Coordination

Principal Investigator
Claudia Mellado
School of Journalism
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso, Chile
Email:  claudia.mellado@ucv.cl

Co-Principal Investigator
Lea Hellmueller
College of Media and Communication
Texas Tech University
lea.hellmueller@ttu.edu



Project Team    

ARGENTINA
Maxi Bongiovanni, Universidad Nacional de La Matanza
maxibongio@gmail.com

BRAZIL
Jacques Mick, Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina
jmick@floripa.com.br

CHILE
Claudia Mellado, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso, Chile
claudia.mellado@ucv.cl

CHINA
Colin Sparks
sparksc@hkbu.edu.hk

Wang Haiyan
haiyan.wang2009@gmail.com

CUBA
Daniel Olivera
dasnielolivera@fcom.uh.cu

CYPRUS
Theodora Maniou, Frederick University
t.maniou@frederick.ac.cy

Irene Photiou, Frederick University
photiou.irene@gmail.com

ECUADOR
Martín Oller Alonso, Universidad de las Américas (UDLA)
oller.martin@udla.edu.ec

Palmira Chavero Ramírez, Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales (FLACSO)
pchavero@gmail.com

GERMANY
Wolfgang Donsbach, Dresden University of Technology
wolfgang.donsbach@tu-dresden.de

Cornelia Mothes, Dresden University of Technology
cornelia.mothes@tu-dresden.de

Anna Maria Schielicke, Dresden University of Technology
anna-maria.schielicke@tu-dresden.de

GREECE
Andreas Veglis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
veglis@jour.auth.gr

Antonis Skamnakis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
askamnak@jour.auth.gr

Nikos Panagiotou, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
nikospanagiotou@gmail.com

HONG KONG
Colin Sparks
sparksc@hkbu.edu.hk

HUNGARY
Gabriella Szabó, Centre for Social Sciences, Hungarian Academy of Sciences
szaboga80@gmail.com

INDIA
Uma Shankar Pandey, Surendranath College for Women, Kolkata, India.
mailusp@gmail.com

ITALY
Piero Dominici, University of Perugia
piero.dominici@unipg.it

Marco Mazzoni, University of Perugia
marco.mazzoni@unipg.it

IRELAND
Paschal Preston, Dublin City University
paschal.preston@dcu.ie

Eugenia Siapera, Dublin City University
eugenia.siapera@dcu.ie

Henry SIlke, Dublin City University
henry.silke2@mail.dcu.ie

MALAYSIA
Moniza Waheed, Universiti Putra
monizawaheed@gmail.com

MEXICO
Mireya Márquez, Universidad Iberoamericana
mireya.marquez@uia.mx

PHILIPPINES
Edson Tandoc, Nanyang Technological University
edson@ntu.edu.sg

POLAND
Agnieszka Stepinska, University of Poznan
agnieszka.stepinska@amu.edu.pl

Ewa Jurga-Wosik, The Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan, Poland
ewa-jurga-wosik@amu.edu.pl

Dominika Narozna, The Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan, Poland
dominika.narozna@amu.edu.pl

Bartlomiej Secler, The Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznan, Poland
bartlomiej.secler@amu.edu.pl

RUSSIA
Svetlana Pasti, University of Tampere
svetlana.pasti@uta.fi

Sergey Davydov, Higher School of Economics (HSE), Moscow
sdavydov@hse.ru

Olga Logunova, Higher School of Economics (HSE), Moscow
olga.logunova@gmail.com

SPAIN
María Luisa Humanes, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
marialuisa.humanes@urjc.es

Sergio Roses, University of Malaga
sergioroses@uma.es

SWITZERLAND
Daniel Beck, University of Fribourg
daniel.beck@unifr.ch

Maria Lauber, University of Fribourg
maria.lauber@unifr.ch

Regula Hänggli, University of Fribourg
Manuel Puppis, University of Fribourg

Raemy Patric, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
patric.raemy@unifr.ch 

THAILAND
Smith Boonchutima, Chulalongkorn University
Smith.b@chula.ac.th

UNITED STATES
Lea Hellmueller, Texas Tech University
lea.hellmueller@ttu.edu